If you haven’t gotten your copy yet…

… you can go to the NY Times Magazine article titled “After Life” by Joan Didion that is an excerpt from her book, “The Magical Year of Thinking”.  I am still finishing up my other book club selection, “The Memory Keeper’s Daughter”by Kim Edwards but I am really looking forward to reading TYOMT when I’m done. 

The Memory Keeper's Daughter

If you have thoughts on TYOMT as you are reading it, please feel free to share them with us.  I hope you are enjoying the new site here and find it easier to access.  I have been playing around and learning some of the bells and whistles that WordPress offers me as the administer.  I am really loving the tool that allows me to link to other web sites through the post.  I also like what I’m finding in other WordPress blogs. 

I hope your weekend is going well.  Check ya later!

Leave a Reply

