Happy Valentine’s Day

Seven years ago on Valentine’s Day my hubby and I had our first date.  Now I know that sounds cheesy but it was the only night of that whole week/weekend that we both had free and so without knowing it was the holiday of love, we set the date for drinks and the rest is history.  To celebrate this year we are flying up to Mainland and spending a few days in Kyoto, the spiritual capital of Japan.  I hope you have romance this Valentine’s Day and think about that first date with your significant other.  How you went from that day to now and how wonderful the roller coaster of life can be.  I always dreamed of a knight in shining armor and I am so lucky to have the chance to spend my life with him. 

XOXO-K

One thought on “Happy Valentine’s Day

  1. bkclubcare says:

    Have fun! What a sweet story. How weird it must have been to realize… first date on Val Day? the stress! Glad it is working out so wonderful for you! My hub and I celebrate 20 years soon. (so what am I doing on the PC now… HMm. bye -gotta go.)

Leave a Reply

