A Full P.O. Box

Well friends, today was one of those fantastic days at the Post Office.  Our P.O. Box was filled to capacity with everything I’ve been waiting for.  Barbara Walter’s memoir Audition, Joshua Henkin’s Matrimony, Jodi Picoult’s Nineteen Minutes, Bon Appetite Magazine, Washingtonian Magazine, Vanity Fair Magazine, and my Martha Stewart cooking tools from Macy’s!!!!  Whew!  I am feeling a bit indecisive about where to start first.  I just finished flipping through the mags and have read the first page of each book but I don’t know what to dive into first.  I will probably start Matrimony this evening because that’s my assignment for Planet Books and no matter what I think I might do I usually do what is expected of me and that would be to read and finish Matrimony first.  I was just so excited about all my “presents” that I thought I’d share.

4 thoughts on “A Full P.O. Box

  1. I know I’ve been slacking on the baking lately. Sorry. Maybe I’ll find inspiration after the house cleaners finish today. There’s nothing like baking and cooking in a spotless kitchen! 🙂

  2. Stephanie- Thanks! I took that pick while visiting relatives in the Seattle area a couple of years ago. The piece is hanging in the main hall of Lincoln Square Center in Bellevue, WA. The Chihuly piece is monstrous in size and has three sections. It’s amazing!
    My sister lives in Pittsburgh and has pics of the Chihuly exhibit at the Phipps Conservatory where the glass pieces are mixed in with the flowers and plants.
    -K

Leave a Reply

