Today’s Favorite Song

Last night I was talking with my friend Juli on the phone and she mentioned the mix cd’s I had given her for her birthday last year.  She told me that all day she had played Madonna’s “Ray of Light” over and over again.  This song has a great beat, cool lyrics and a melody that stays with you throughout the day.  It’s full of hope and happiness and always makes me move and smile.

Now for those of you who know me, I LOVE MADONNA!!!!!!!!!  I have been in love with her since 1984 when I was in the fourth grade and saw the music video for “Like A Virgin” at a friends house on MTV (we did not have cable in my family’s house until 2000).  Ever since I have been obsessed with the Material Girl, Queen of Pop.  I have all her albums and admire all her work in music and many transformations.  So today, I will post Juli’s favorite song of the day, “Ray of Light” for your viewing and listening enjoyment.

2 thoughts on “Today’s Favorite Song

Leave a Reply

