Today’s Favorite Song

In 1990 a little tune emergedtube on the scene and danced into my ears.  Soho’s “Hippy Chick” is a blend of great vocals, a catchy chorus and a beat that doesn’t stop.  This song has haunted my mind since at least the early 90’s.  I LOVE IT!!!!  I just found it on YouTube and have played it over and over and over all day.  The video is simple, just footage of the group performing.  I don’t have any specific reason for loving this song.  I guess it represents a carefree, playful time in my life when the teen years were over but I hadn’t yet stepped into the real world yet.  Does this song bring back any memories for you?

Leave a Reply

