Today’s Favorite Song

On Sunday’s AFN broadcasts The Grand ‘Ole Opry and it’s one of the few highlights of the t.v. weekend in our house.  This morning Jewel performed to promote her latest album release “Perfectly Clear”.  I loved her performances so much that when the show was over, I purchased it on iTunes and I have to tell you, it’s really good.  I like all the songs but I think my two favorites are her first single from the cd, “Stronger Woman” and the classic sounding country ballad “Anyone But You”. 

A couple of months ago a group called Lady Antebellum graced the Opry stage for the first time and verified what I already knew.  They are going to be huge and that hunch was also validated when they won the “Best New Vocal Group” award at the Academy of Country Music Awards a couple of weeks back.  The lead male voice just melts me when I hear it.  I would LOVE to sing with this guy and it doesn’t hurt that he’s easy on the eyes.  Their first single, “Love Don’t Live Here” , is one of my favorite songs of the year with great harmonies, melody and lyrics.

Below are videos from both artists for your enjoyment.

3 thoughts on “Today’s Favorite Song

Leave a Reply

