Today’s Favorite Song

Want to know a secret?  I am a loyal fan of Perez Hilton.com and I check in daily for my celebrity gossip/junk fix.  This morning, as I was scrolling through to see what happened while I was asleep, I came across a video that blew me away.  It is from the (show?) PBS Soundstage and it’s Stevie Nicks covering Dave Matthews Band’s “Crash Into Me” beautifully.  I love what she has to say at the beginning about wanting to cover this song that is categorized as a ‘boys song’ and then dedicating it to, in my opinion the genius that is, Dave Matthews. 

8 thoughts on “Today’s Favorite Song

  1. Hi Pajak!

    The original DMB lyric are as follows. Stevie Nicks just changed a line in the chorus so it could be sung by a female. Enjoy!

    CRASH INTO ME ~ by Dave Matthew Band

    Youve got your ball
    Youve got your chain
    Tied to me tight tie me up again
    Whos got their claws
    In you my friend
    Into your heart Ill beat again
    Sweet like candy to my soul
    Sweet you rock
    And sweet you roll
    Lost for you Im so lost for you
    You come crash into me
    And I come into you
    I come into you
    In a boys dream
    In a boys dream
    Touch your lips just so I know
    In your eyes, love, it glows so
    Im bare boned and crazy for you
    When you come crash
    Into me, baby
    And I come into you
    In a boys dream
    In a boys dream
    If Ive gone overboard
    Then Im begging you
    To forgive me
    In my haste
    When Im holding you so girl
    Close to me
    Oh and you come crash
    Into me, baby
    And I come into you
    Hike up your skirt a little more
    And show the world to me
    Hike up your skirt a little more
    And show your world to me
    In a boys dream.. in a boys dream
    Oh I watch you there
    Through the window
    And I stare at you
    You wear nothing but you
    Wear it so well
    Tied up and twisted
    The way Id like to be
    For you, for me, come crash
    Into me

  2. I love that song, but not the DMB version. A couple years ago, a close friend made me a mix that opened with “Crash Into Me” sung by the University of Oregon’s On The Rocks (an a capella group). I can’t find a video or clip of it online, but it’s on the OTR’s album.

Leave a Reply

