Today’s Favorite Song

One of the hubby and my favorite renditions of the Sam Cooke classic Bring It On Home To Me was done by Canadian artist, Suzie McNeil on the CBS reality show, Rockstar INXS.  This show came on AFN (Armed Forces Network) here in Okinawa back in 2005 and though we didn’t start watching till about half way through the season, “Sweet” Suzie McNeil was our favorite contestant on the show.  Because of her performance I have added this song to my karaoke repertoire and the hubby frequently requests that I sing it for him.  I like to think I do the song as much justice as Suzie.  I love to watch this clip of her performing Bring It On Home To Me so I thought I would share it with you today.

2 thoughts on “Today’s Favorite Song

  1. Lori Barnes says:

    OMG- loved seeing that! I loved the Rock Star I watched it every night it was on! They had another one after this but the one you have this video of I think one of the contestants was MARTY he sang TREES it was awesome I have to try and find my tapes where i taped these. My favorite show is American Idol but that’s only because they didn’t continue on with Rock Star I thought they had more talented people Let me know if this is the same one Marty is in.

Leave a Reply

