A Sad Day

This morning I learned of the untimely passing of LeRoi Moore, the saxophonist and sometime flautist for Dave Matthews Band.  He had suffered a broken rib and punctured lung during an ATV accident on his property near Charlottesville, VA last month and had just flown out to his L.A. residence to undergo physical therapy when he passed away due to complications on Tuesday.  He was 46 years young and one of the most amazing musicians the music world has ever heard and known. 

As some of you may know, Dave Matthews Band is my favorite band in the whole universe and this news came as a shock to me.  I have been listening to their albums (I have all of them) non-stop since hearing the news.  I would like to share with you some of their music which features LeRoi Moore and his amazing sax chops.  I will miss you LeRoi!

2 thoughts on “A Sad Day

  1. I saw this on a news site last night. It’s unsettling when someone so near your own age dies (I am 44). Grim reminder that I don’t necessarily need.

    He was a wonderful musician.

Leave a Reply

