It’s A Busy Life This Week!

I am getting ready to head stateside next week for a friend’s wedding and have been busy with preparations.  On top of that, I am co-hosting a baby shower for a friend here on island on Sunday which I have to make Martha Stewart’s favorite Coconut Cupcakes for, getting a door replaced in the master bedroom closet, supervising the house cleaners on Saturday morning, picking up the hubby from the airport on Saturday evening, getting in one more acupuncture/massage appointment before sitting on the plane for a total of sixteen hours on Tuesday and getting a pedicure.  Whew!  So, needless to say, I am not getting a whole lot of reading done this week/weekend.  That is okay though because on the flight over, I have set aside THE GARGOYLE that I won from BOOKISH RUTH this summer as well as the audio download to read along too.  I’m really excited about that and will try to stay awake for most of the flight (Tokyo to Dulles is 12.5 hours) so I can get on the East Coast sleep schedule more quickly.  I only have two weeks at home and I have things to do and tons of people to see. 

Tonight, I ran out to get Rocky some food with my friend Shyla, and while we were at the PX we found a Sock Monkey dog toy.  Well of course I had to get it for Rocky.  It’s pretty cool and has a plastic bottle inside of the monkey so it crunches when gnawed on.  This thing was an immediate hit with Rock when we gave it to him but he ended up loving it too much.  After about twenty minutes he started to chew a hole in the monkey’s head.  No more Sock Monkey Rocky.  Here’s a rawhide.  Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “It’s A Busy Life This Week!

  1. Ti says:

    Awwww…Rocky is adorable! That sock monkey toy is cute too. I can see why you bought it.

    Have a great trip! Make sure you get up a lot to stretch your legs on the flight.

  2. Darby Lohrding says:

    Ah, “loved it to much…”, I knew exactly what had happened when I read those words! Rocky was just doing what Rocky was born to do and that is to “kill the sock monkey”!!!
    Darling pic!
    Thanks for sharing,
    Darby
    darbyscoset at yahoo dot com

Leave a Reply

