Through The Worm Hole

Well, I’m here in Northern Virginia, and I can’t believe that I live in Japan.  It’s so hard to grasp that sometimes.  Having a life on two continents; friends, things to do, places to be and even doctors appointments.  (I’m getting my knee checked out this Friday to see what is going on in there.)

I wrote a blog post while I was on my eleven and a half hour flight from Tokyo to Washington Dulles, but I left it upstairs, so I will work on getting that typed up and posted later this week.  Are you doing anything out of the ordinary this week?  Reading any good books?  Do you have anything to recommend I look for when I’m on sensory overload at B&N and Borders these next two weeks?  Oh, BTW, I asked the hubby for an Amazon Kindle for my birthday in January.  I’ve wanted one since it was first introduced in 2007 but after seeing Oprah on Friday, yes Oprah, I decided that I must have one.

3 thoughts on “Through The Worm Hole

  1. Someone in my book group has a Kindle and he really likes it. I still prefer to have an actual book in my hand even though the technology has improved so much with ebook readers.

    I would be in total culture shock if I lived in Japan and then visited the U.S. Especially now. You’ve probably noticed all the Christmas stuff is already out!

  2. Hi Karen!
    I just wanted to tell you thank you again so much for the giveaway book!! It arrived today and I am delighted ~ I just can’t wait to start it!! Thank you so much, my friend!
    Hugs, Bebe 🙂

  3. Did you use O’s $50 off for Kindle? How is your knee? Tried to find a small thing of powdered milk at the “market” for Rocky’s treat, but the smallest container was like 10 gallons…it was huge. Anyhow, I will find another recipe for him ; )

Leave a Reply

