That Wagon Is Slippery!

Yeah, I did it again.  I fell off the blogging wagon.  I don’t have much of an excuse this time though.  Yeah, Christmas was last week and New Years Eve and my 34th birthday are this week but all in all I haven’t been that busy.  I am having a nice holiday though, and I hope you are too. 

guernseyliterary1I finished reading 33 books this year which was the goal I had set for myself back in January.  Book number 33 turned out to be one of my favorite books of all time, The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society.  I still have to write and post my review and will hopefully get to that before Wednesday.  I know, I could be writing that right now instead but I’m not.  Instead I’m doing what I do and talking/writing about what I’m going to do.  I’m terrible!  Maybe that should be one of my new year resolutions?  JUST DO IT KAREN!! 

 

 

 

51lu7ktla1l__sl500_aa240_Anyway, right now I’m reading The Little Giant of Aberdeen County by Tiffany Baker and I’m enjoying it very much.  It will be available in stores on January 8th and I must say it’s pretty good so far.  I have really enjoyed reading stories.  Not just stories but complete works of fiction.  I think I burned out on chick lit this year and my imagination is really enjoying the trips these books are taking it on. 

What about you?  What style of writing did you read too much of this year?  Do you have any reading resolutions you are making in the new year?  Mine is to read less chick lit and more fiction/literature, be it historical fiction, plain fiction or fantasy even.  I think it’s doing good things for my brain and soul.

3 thoughts on “That Wagon Is Slippery!

  1. My goal this year is to read more books of my own choosing and fewer review books and debuts. Yep, I’ll be reading whatever I want to in 2009!!

    Though I’m technically new to the review thing, I hear ya on that Lisa. I have so many books I have wanted to read but have felt hindered by the review books I have to read. I’m sure authors would not want that to happen and will understand.
    Happy New Year Babe!!

  2. I’ve been reading a lot more of fantasy fiction this year and will probably continue with that into 2009. I adored the Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society(one of my top picks for the year)and plan on reading Little Giant of Aberdeen County as well.

    I usually make lists of what I’m going to read in the months ahead,but like Emma Woodhouse,don’t really stick to them:)

Leave a Reply

