BTT ~ Movie Potential

btt button

Tami inspired this week’s question:

What book do you think should be made into a movie? And do you have any suggestions for the producers?

Or, What book do you think should NEVER be made into a movie?

Of the books I’ve read recently, I think that Sarah’s Keyby Tatiana de Rosnay would make a great film.  Recently there has been a slew of good WWII era movies and this story is one that I would want to see on the silver screen.  A sad story always makes for good movie watching when the acting is done well.  Spielberg has produced many WWII films including Flags of Our Fathers, Saving Private Ryan and Schindler’s List and of course the amazing Band of Brothers on HBO.  Steven Spielberg has an understanding of the Jewish community and history during the Nazi invasion of Europe that would make him an ideal choice for bringing the story of Sarah and her family to life.

2 thoughts on “BTT ~ Movie Potential

  1. lisamm says:

    Lucky you, because it has been optioned for a movie!! I’m excited. I finally got around to reviewing SK on my blog today. I found it was much harder to review a book after a month has gone by- I shouldn’t have waited so long!

  2. Planet Books says:

    I read your posts and got very excited about that little tidbit. I hope Hollywood doesnt’ screw it up and just sticks with the original story when writing the screenplay.
    Regarding your comment about reviewing a book a while after reading it, I am facing that same dilema myslelf. I am behind on reviewing BABY PROOF and THE READER. Right now I’m reading LITTLE BEE and am enthralled.

Leave a Reply

