It’s HERE!!!

As some of you regular Planet Books readers know, Hubby bought me a Kindle for my birthday (which was January 1st) back in the beginning of December.  Well, with Oprah giving this gadget her seal of approval and then the original Kindle selling out with rumors of a 2.0 version on the horizon, I have been waiting forever for my Kindle to arrive.  Today, my wait ended!  I am so over the moon about it and can’t wait to start reading The Reader on it tomorrow on our flight to Hong Kong.  I have already downloaded a few books to the Kindle, so I’m good to go for a while.  I have the option of reading The Reader, Drood, Graceling, Little Bee, Revolutionary Road, Handle with Care or The Story of Edgar Sawtelle so far.  I’ll let you know what I think of the Kindle reading experience as I go. 

One thought on “It’s HERE!!!

  1. Yay!! I am reading Drood right now and at 800+ pages, I will be interested to see how you do with it in electronic form.

    Much lighter for sure. LOL 🙂 I hope you like DROOD.

Leave a Reply

