Musing Mondays ~ March 30th, 2009

Today’s MUSING MONDAYS post is about recording your reading…

Do you keep track of what and/or how many books you read? How long have you been doing this? What’s your favorite tracking method, and why?If you don’t keep track, why not? (question courtesy of MizB)

Before blogging, I didn’t really keep track of the books I read except for the list in my head.  Now that I do blog about books, the tracking of what I read just happens naturaly as I review everything I read.  I like how it keeps me going and I like seeing the names of the books I read in one place.  It gives me a sense of pride when I post my review and know that I finished another book. 

8 thoughts on “Musing Mondays ~ March 30th, 2009

  1. I do the blog thing and also record them over at GoodReads and Library Thing. I export a list of my TBR shelf from GoodReads and take it with me to the bookstore. It keeps me somewhat grounded.

  2. Hello Ladies! Thanks for the great comments.

    JennyGirl ~ I haven’t read Fanatasy in FOREVER but I am enjoying Graceling so far. Just started though.

    Sherrie~ I hope you have a good day too!

    Ti~ I keep my To-Be-Bought list in a notebook on my desk and in my Amazon wishlist. I should try your plan of action when I’m back stateside.

    Sunny ~ Great name! It is nice isn’t it.

  3. Until I moved my lists on my blog I had a notepad file on my desktop. It wasn’t so much for remembering what and whom I’ve read but when- a brief diary of sorts.

  4. Nat ~ LOL, yeah. Seeing my finished books on the shelves was good until the TBR books overpowered the Read books. 🙂

    Mish ~ Diary and journal writing has just moved from the page to the screen!

Leave a Reply

