Sunday Salon ~ Easter Sunday 2009

Happy Easter!  What did the Easter Bunny bring you?  Six years ago he brought me a marriage proposal and a GORGEOUS engagement ring.  Not too shabby huh!  This Easter he has brought me, on behalf of Lisa over at Books & Cooks, the FRIENDS AWARD!  I am so flattered and thrilled by this because of the description of why this award it given is:
“These blogs are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated.”

Now I have been asked to award eight other blogs with this award.  The following blogs are just lovely.  Some are old blogging friends and some of them are new to me but  I immediately felt a connection with these bloggers and their sites.  These bloggers are now asked to pass this award to eight blogs they deem worthy of the Friend Award. 

Nat @ Book, Line & Sinker

Literary Feline @ Musings of a Bookish Kitty

Frances @ Nonsuch Books

Thoughts of a Lusty Reader from DC 

Stephanie’s Written Word

Lisa @ Books on the Brain

Amanda @ Life & Times of a “New” New Yorker

Ti @ Book Chatter and Other Stuff…

11 thoughts on “Sunday Salon ~ Easter Sunday 2009

  1. J.S. Peyton says:

    I’m new to your blog and I just wanted to say hello! I see you’re reading “Graceling.” I’ve just started it myself. I hope you’re enjoying it as much as I am!

    Congrats on the awards! 😀

  2. Lisa says:

    Karen – I’m so happy to have helped make your day! I agree, this award has special meaning to me as well. Yours was one of the first blogs I came across when I started blogging. Your kind and warm nature stood out right away! I hope your Easter was wonderful!

  3. Ti says:

    First off, congrats to you for getting this award! You totally deserve it!

    Thanks for awarding it to me as well. I’m touched. I really enjoy your blog and I look forward to reading all about your upcoming move to the States.

    Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

