Nice To Meet Ya!

Over the last couple of months I have become rather jealous of all you book bloggers getting together and meeting each other at the LA Book Festival and BEA in NYC so I was very excited when the opportunity to meet a fellow book blogger/Washingtonian arose.  This evening I met up with Charlotte of Thoughts of a Lusty Reader From DC at a local Barnes & Noble where we talked books and blogging.  What a lovely and intelligent gal “Lusty” is!  Wow!  She reads more than I even daydream to read.  She has inspired me to get crackin’ for sure. 

We talked about how we ended up blogging about books and what books we’ve read lately.  Charlotte just finished reading Belong To Me so we discussed the characters, story line and Marisa de los Santos’ guest post on Planet Books just last week.  It was so fun to meet someone as passionate about books as me, and maybe even more so.  I really hope we get together again and I look forward to meeting more of you book bloggers some day.  Nonsuch Book, maybe we can set something up when I’m over in MD visiting my folks?!

9 thoughts on “Nice To Meet Ya!

  1. it was soo much fun to meet you too! and i’m so glad i followed your recommendation to read Belong to Me, it was so good, and great timing for us to be able to talk about it!

    1. Yes and yes! I look forward to comparing notes again and I will be starting a “real life” book club sometime soon and would love if you would join. You too Nonsuch/Frances!!

  2. It really is fun to meet other bloggers. I was very nervous before the LA Times Festival of Books in April but we all immediately started talking books and before I knew it they were my friends!

Leave a Reply

