Sunday Salon ~ July 12th, 2009

Happy Sunday fellow book bloggers.  I hope you have had a great couple of weeks.  My schedule has been so busy that my blogging, unfortunately, has fallen to the way side.  I have been trying to keep up with my Google Reader feeds but that has been difficult too.  I have been relieved to learn that there are at least a few of you out there in the blogesphere who have had an equally busy summer so far and their blogs have suffered the same fate.  I have been reading though so that’s good.  I was reading The Accidental Tourist but last week I received a book for review, Two Years, No Rainby Shawn Klomparens for TLC Book Tours, and have had to put The Accidental Tourist on the back burner.  The book for review is really good so far and I’m hoping to find the time this week to get it finished so I can write my review by next Monday. 

Next weekend has us going to Williamsburg, VA for a friend’s wedding and then the following Wednesday we fly out to Seattle for my cousin’s wedding.  So the next couple of weeks will be very very busy for us.  It’s hard to believe that Hubby, Rocky and I moved back to the States from Okinawa two months ago today!  The house is coming along nicely and we now have a concrete basement floor.  Woo Hoo!!  There is a possibility that we could have our pre-dry wall meeting before we fly out to the Pacific Northwest but more than likely it will be after we return two weeks from tomorrow.  I have been thinking about our bookshelves and the ones that will go in my office.  Since I am doing a cream on white office with red accessories, I am thinking about either painting my bookshelves red or finding a nice red striped wallpaper to apply to them.  What do you think? 

So, what have you been up to lately?  Reading anything worth while or is it killing you just to try to finish the chapter?

6 thoughts on “Sunday Salon ~ July 12th, 2009

  1. Ooo, paint them red. That would look fabulous without the potential wear and tear of wallpaper. You are so lucky to have this opportunity to design your new spaces BEFORE you move into the house. Have fun at those weddings! Happy reading!

  2. Paint them red! I’m sure it would be real pretty! 🙂
    My summer is a little less busy than it was supposed to be, which is disappointing because it means less money in my pockets; but I least, I got time for reading!

  3. sounds like the house is shaping up well! and i’m envious of your yet-to-be painted bookshelves, i’m sure they’ll be gorgeous! i recently found cool red and white french country print wall paper, but haven’t figured out where to put it yet….

Leave a Reply

