Sunday Salon ~ Superbowl Sunday 2010

Happy Superbowl Sunday Y’all!!  So, here in the D.C. Metro Area, we are starting to dig out from The Blizzard of 2010/Snowpocolipse/Snomaggedon and gearing up for a truly American holiday, The Superbowl.  Hubby is supposed to be driving down to South Carolina for a training class this week but he can’t even get get out of our neighborhood right now but will try again in an hour or so.  Thank goodness the sun is beating down through the below freezing temps today. 

Friday night, after the snow had been falling since the late morning hours and had been sticking since 4:00pm I started reading Dear John by Nicholas Sparks and have been reading it all weekend (when television isn’t distracting me like a moth to a flame).  It’s good so far but I have learned that I don’t really like reading a lot of inner monologue and scenery description and Dear John is FULL of John’s inner monologue.  But, the story is good so far, even if it is a bit predictable, and I am trying to stick to my new rule and if a movie I want to see is based on a novel, than I’m reading the novel instead. 

What are you doing this weekend?  Were you affected by Snowmaggedon or are you simply waiting for the Superbowl to begin later today?  What are you reading this weekend?  One quick note regarding who I want to win the Superbowl, I am indifferent.  Either way a great team is winning though it would be a great day for the city of New Orleans if their beloved Saints brough the Lombardi trophy home.

2 thoughts on “Sunday Salon ~ Superbowl Sunday 2010

  1. beastmomma says:

    The snow is crazy! For the first time since I moved to MA, there is more snow at my parents place in the DC area than in MA. Anyway, I hope that you are staying warm and cozy. The superbowl game was exciting and I was so happy that New Orleans won!!

    • Planet Books says:

      Oh, I’ll bet you were excited!! Yeah, the snow is nutz and now we are supposed to be expecting another 10-20 inches of snow with this storm coming our way tomorrow and Wednesday. INSANE!!

Leave a Reply

