“There’s No Place Like Home For The Holidays”

The bags are packed, the books and mags are in the carry-on along with “Uncrustables” and my life line, my iPod.  Rocky’s with dear, loving friends (rough night after dropping off that little doggie and then coming home to an empty house) and he even sent us an e-mail to tell us about his evening. 

The weather forecast for Chicago (our connection) is snow showers all weekend and D.C. is in for a wintry mix Saturday night.  So, we are mentally prepared to stay the night in the “Windy City” and have some deep dish pizza. 

I will be blogging about things I see, experience and of course read while we are on vacation.  Also, be sure to check back here on Friday, December 28th for the new slew of titles to vote from for January.  Have a great weekend and I’ll see ya on the flip side!